Organize your tabs by groups automatically according to the rules by URL Host saved by the user.
Users
104
+1 in 30 days
Rating
5.0 / 5
unchanged in 30 days
Ratings
4
0 in 30 days
Store rank
#83K
#69K among extensions
Version
0.1
updated 29 Nov 2022
Users
monthly, 3 years
Latest, 17 Oct 2026:104 usersMove the mouse over the chart for any month
Ratings count
monthly, 3 years
Latest, 17 Oct 2026:4 ratingsMove the mouse over the chart for any month
The Chrome Web Store rounds user counts down to the leading digit, so the user line moves in steps. The ratings count is exact and is the better signal of real adoption.
About Tab Group Generator
Organize all your tabs by groups automatically and easily with a single click.
Save your preferred tab groups with a custom name.
Just save the name of the group, the URL of the tab group host, e.g. https://www.google.com/ and with a simple click, all the tabs that contain the previously saved host will be grouped together.
You can establish as many groups as you want in a simple way and with an easy and intuitive interface.
You can have work groups, mail, applications or whatever you want!
You can even save a group of tabs as host+path, e.g. https://www.youtube.com/@Hidra3c/ in this way you can make your organization more efficient.
To save a new tab group, enter the name of the group and then the host or host + path of the tab group you want to group, it is important to save it with the following format, e.g. https://www.google.com/ for a host group, and in the case of host + path https://www.youtube.com/@Hidra3c/
Once saved, clicking Generate! all the open tabs that contain that url will be grouped automatically! you can save all the groups you want and when you open the browser again, you just have to press Generate! to group everything you have open. No more chaos in your browser!
Growth
Window
Users
Change
Ratings
Rating
7 days
+6
+6.1%
0
0.00
30 days
+1
+1.0%
0
0.00
6 months
+22
+26.8%
0
0.00
1 year
+38
+57.6%
0
0.00
Chrome Web Store search rankings
Where Tab Group Generator appears when people search the store, with the 30 day change